Skip to main content
Copyright • 2023 All Rights Reserved • Privacy PolicyTerms of Use • Powered by ClubExpress
Home2024 Candidate Forums

2024 Candidate Forums

Candidate Forum Policy 

Primary Election Forums

All candidates were invited. 
Recordings from 2024 Primary Election forums will be posted below, including information about the televised Congressional District 6 forum.


July 23, 2024   6:30-8pm Pierce County Superior Court, Position 15

Ingrid McLeod, John Austin, Brian Wasankari
Webinar link

July 24, 2024   6:30-7:30 pm Pierce County Council, District 3

John Linboe, Marcus Young, Amy Cruver declined
Webinar link

Recordings of Primary Election Forums

July 8, 2024   6:30-8pm Pierce County Sheriff

Patti Jackson, Darin G. Harris, Craig Gocha, Mike Csapo, Keith Swank, Cyndie Fajardo
See the recording here. Passcode: ah5*rAT6.

July 10, 2024 TV Tacoma Congressional District 6
Emily Randall, Janis Clark, Drew C MacEwen, J. Graham Ralston, Hilary Franz
You Tube Link:
TV Tacoma On Demand:     Special Presentations - City of Tacoma (scroll down to the video)
Will also run on TV Tacoma through August 5 on the schedule below:
Mondays 4 AM, 2 PM  and 8 PM Tuesdays 4 AM and 11 PM Wednesdays 9 AM and 8 PM Thursdays 1 PM and 9 PM  Fridays 2 PM and 10 PM Saturdays 8 AM and 6 PM Sundays 1 PM, 3 PM and 8 PM 

July 15, 2024   6:30-7:30 pm Pierce County Council, District 6

Jani Hitchen, Loujanna "LJ" Rohrer, Danny Hankins
See the recording here. Password: X?iR50&W

July 17, 2024   6:30-8 pm Legislative District 26, Positions 1 & 2

Representative Position 1: Adison Richards, Jim Henderson, Jesse L. Young Declined
Representative Position 2: Josh Smith, Michelle Caldier, Tiffiny Mitchell. Lori McPherson is not available and Rachel Harter Declined
See the recording here. Password: 

July 18, 2024   6:30-8pm Congressional District 10

Nirav Sheth, Don Hewett, Kurtis Engle, Richard Boyce, Marilyn Strickland, Desirée C. Toliver. Eric Mahaffy was not available. Marilyn Strickland did not participate because of technical problems.
See the recording herePassword: 2zbKL2V%
or at

July 22, 2024   6:30-8pm Pierce County Assessor/Treasurer

Kent D. Keel, Marty Campbell, Joe Lonergan
See the recording here.  Password: YT3$lRz=

General Election Forums

All candidates for the relevant race will be invited to the forums hosted by LWVTPC.

2024 Primary Election Candidate Forum Recordings

Date and Time, 

General Election Forum Recordings


Date and Time, Position